Public Holidays in Poland

By law Poland has 13 Public Holidays and they are a great time to go urban exploring, hiking or even chill by the beach.

If you are planning on travelling within Poland during these holidays, please note that most places will be shut down. Yeah, we kinda take our public holidays very seriously! Though, in the Tricity, you will find a lot going on, on the beaches, public spaces and restaurants.

Public Holidays in Poland


English Name

Polish Informal Name

January 1

New Year's Day

Nowy Rok

January 6


Trzech Króli

Sunday in spring

Easter Sunday

Niedziela Wielkanocna

Monday following Easter Sunday

Easter Monday

Poniedziałek Wielkanocny/ Lany Poniedziałek

May 1

May Day / Labour Day

Święto Pracy

May 3

Constitution Day

Święto Konstytucji Trzeciego Maja

7th Sunday after Easter

Pentecost Sunday

Zielone Świątki

9th Thursday after Easter

Corpus Cristi

Boże Ciało

August 15

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Wniebowzięcie Najświętszej Maryi Panny

November 1

All Saints' Day

Wszystkich Świętych/Święto Zmarłych

November 11

Independence Day

Dzień Niepodległości

December 25

Christmas Day

Boże Narodzenie

December 26

Boxing Day / 2nd Day of Christmas

Drugi dzień Bożego Narodzenia

Very Important: As per the latest law, all commercial activities (except F&B) are suspended on almost all sundays. Though, there are a few important Sundays when trading is allowed. You can find the calendar here.

Atlassian has acquired Spartez R&D Sp. z o.o. (formerly Spartez sp. z o.o. sp. k.), the company that has been primarily providing software research & development services for Atlassian since its inception.

If you are interested in a job at Atlassian, please visit the Careers page. The Spartez R&D Sp. z o.o. website will no longer be maintained separately. Please refer to or reach out through Contact Page for any questions.

Spartez Software, the company that is focused on the products business, will continue to develop its products and is not affected by the acquisition. If you are interested in these products, Spartez Software, or need support, please visit

Ok, got it!

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, you consent to the use of cookies.

Ok, got it!